We’re proud to announce the release of Gliph Picture Messaging. This upgrade to Gliph’s iPhone application and mobile website allow anyone with a Gliph account to send and receive free picture messages with other Gliph users.
There area lot of choices out there for Picture messaging so why use Gliph?
- Photo Data Security – Many parts of life are personal. If you send a private photo to a friend or family member, you should feel comfortable knowing absolutely no one else will have access to it. While that is great from a conceptual standpoint, it takes serious technology to provide people the highest assurance that their sensitive photo data is being handled responsibly.Two things stand out about how Gliph handles Picture Messaging. First, Gliph Picture Messaging uses the same military-grade data encryption technology that protects Facet information (personal data) and regular Gliph text messages. Second, we take care to remove EXIF data which can contain location, time and other revelatory information before it is sent through Gliph.
- Real Message Deletion – When you delete a picture message on Gliph it is deleted from your side, the recipient’s side and the server at the same time. You can remove past photos from conversations and as per our policy, they are permanently removed from Gliph.
- Hosted, Web-Friendly – The same technology that allows real message deletion means that you don’t have to use the iPhone app to send and receive picture messages. Drop your phone in a lake? Don’t worry about when you last did an iCloud backup, your data and photos are immediately available next time you log in.|
- Free! – There is no cost for this big improvement to Gliph Messaging.