To help ensure you have a great experience on Gliph, we’ve now made it possible to block and unblock other Gliph users.
If you receive unwanted contact on Gliph, this new option allows you to remove your connection with them and prevent a new connection from being created.
This means your existing conversation with the opposing user will be permanently deleted and you will no longer receive notification of direct messages from them. You also will not be able to send direct messages to them.
How to Block and Unblock People on Gliph
Blocking someone is pretty easy, and can be done using Gliph’s web application. Start by logging in to the Gliph mobile or desktop app. Then visit the profile page of the person you want to block.
You can access someone’s profile page by clicking or tapping on their Profile Photo in any conversation.
Blocking Users and Group Conversations
Blocking another Gliph user will not silence them if you are both in the same Group conversation. If someone is giving you grief in a group conversation, we recommend the group admin set the group to Closed and kick the user from the group. This will prevent them from re-joining.
Gliph’s Terms of Service already do not allow harassment of other users. However, we realize people may want immediate and direct resolution to unwanted communication. This new feature is our first step toward providing this.